Artist Spotlight On: Ramalama!

Welcome to the ToG Blogʼs very first Artist Spotlight! With me today is the utterly amazing Ramalama! If you donʼt mind me asking, Rama, what does your screen name mean? Is it like, Rama lama ding dong, or something else?

 

 It’s Roisin Murphy’s Ramalama bang bang

I really like the song♥

 

Hm, I’ve never heard of it before. I’ll have to look it up. Okay! Letʼs jump right in. Tell the two or three people that read this thing who you are and where youʼre located!

 

 About me? Ummm…I am an international student in Los Angeles.

Typical 20 years old Korean girl.

 

 What would you say first inspired you to start drawing?

 

 I am inspired to draw when I listen to music.  As I listen to music and start to draw, however, I realized that my drawings and the music I listen to have little relation to each other.  As such, I usually end up editing my drawings many times after my first cut.

 

Do you go to art school? Or is your talent just that, pure talent?

 

  No. Honestly I was not an art major, but I changed my mind

Hope I can transfer to art school next year.

 

What is your favorite thing to draw?

 

Big blond green man

……sorry

Oriental stuff is my favorite to draw. (it’s easier to draw  :P)

 

And your least favorite thing?

  

Back grounds…urgh

 

Obviously, you read comics, as most of your art is of the Young Avengers. Do you read any comics other than that? And who is your favorite Young Avenger?

 

  The incredible Hercules, NYX, Saint Seiya, Mononoke, Natsume Yuujinchou, mushishi…

  And as you see, my favorite YA is Wiccan

Wiccan for the win!

 

Crack couple time! Name the crackiest couple youʼve ever drawn, or would draw if you didnʼt fear for your sanity.

  

Well I’ve never drawn crack couples…..but!!! I wanna try Quciksilver/Wiccan someday. *runs away*

 

If I begged you really, really hard (complete with puppy eyes and promises of Teddy/Billy ficcage), would you draw me a picture of the best speedster of all time? No, not Tommy, Inertia! Um, actually, you might as well draw Tommy. He and Thad look alike, both have similar snarky attitudes, have twin brothers with dark hair, and wear green with yellow goggles. And yet Inertia is cooler ʽcause heʼs evil and SHOULD HAVE GONE GOOD YEARS AGO ARGH (rant rant rant), with a neater costume. Please? If you have the time, that is.                                      

  

It’s a quick doodle =_=; I didn’t have much time to draw (hope you like it. :3)

Quick, what music are you listening to?

Bowling for SoupI Melt with You 

 

Okay, thatʼs all Iʼm going to force you to answer! Check down at the bottom of the page for links to Ramalamaʼs Deviantart, Y!Gallery, and Livejournal (with your permission, of course)! Say goodnight, Rama!

Thank you and Good night! 😉

 

 

Ramalama can be forund at Y!Gallery: http://yaoi.y-gallery.net/user/ramalama14/ (WARNING: here be sexy things)

Deviantart: http://ramalama14.deviantart.com/

And Livejournal: http://ramalama14.livejournal.com/profile

And here’s the MEGA-AWESOME “sketch” of Inertia that she drew for me. That’s a sketch and I’m a man.

 

Isn't this FREAKING SWEET?!

Isn

 

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Dimitri said,

    😀 yay guests, thats cool. However as a suggestion next time you have a guest over or something similar, try to seperate the dialog. it was a bit hard for me to see who was talking about 1/3 of the way through. other than that… keep it up 😀


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

