Comics Review!

This week, although my wallet wept, I still picked up my comics. I’m beginning to think it may not be worth it.

Titans, what the hell happened? After the last arc, I knew there’d have to be a “cooldown” issue, but c’mon! It was 25 pages of blah! You’ve got until next month to shape up, or I’m dropping you. And could the hinting about where Jericho is hiding be any more blatant? Geez.

Gen 13, while I’m not expecting the awesomeness of the previous “15 Minutes” arc (the world having ended, and all), please try a little harder. Caitlin kissing Bobby, causing Sarah to take a hike, was not touched on at all. No one even wondered where she was all issue! The main focus seemed to be Eddie surviving the half-pike (or whatever it is) of death, finding out where the stoner skaters were getting their food (PEOPLE! The soup is made of PEOPLE!), and finally, the cliffhanger that was Eddie being pushed into the giant cooking vat. If he does die, I’ll be sad to see him go.

Booster Gold, stop where you are right this second! Michelle is not allowed to go emo over the fact that she’s not supposed to be alive! Knock it off with the depress-o-fest, or I’m bringing in the hoses! Though, at least we now know why Rip didn’t try that hard to save Ted. He knew that if Ted was still in the picture, Booster would never get married, and he would never be born. Because the gold is ever so gay for the blue, you see.

Green Arrow/Black Canary is starting to bug me. Since the departure of Mia and Connor, Ollie and Dinah have been riding the fast train to splitsville. I mean, I hope they work out whatever they’re going through, but I still think we may be seeing a quickie divorce in the near future.

Thank God for R.E.B.E.L.S.. Seriously. Brainiac on Brainiac snark is so wonderful, I can’t even tell you. This may become my favorite monthly series, even if it’s sort of turning into a sort of  Legion of Superheroes of the past. Starhaven? Oh, pleeeeease tell me he’ll be off to Durla or Naltor next. And if anyone in DC is reading this blog, PUT LOBO IN R.E.B.E.L.S.! PUT LOBO IN R.E.B.E.L.S.! PUT LOBO IN R.E.B.E.L.S.!

In sadder news (to me, at least) Frank Quitely seems to be working on Batman now, if this week’s DC Nation is any indication. This is the man who made Apollo (of The Authority) hideously ugly. He will be drawing the batboys, and I do not like how his Robin looks almost as much as I don’t want to think of what he might be doing to Dick. God help us all.

Leave a Reply

