I, I’m Back?

Well now, isn’t this embarrassing. I’ve been away from WordPress for a rather long time, but I’m back now and I promise that this time, I’m back for good.

I mean, it’s not like I haven’t been blogging just about every day, but it’s mostly about my life and barely about comics. Okay, that’s a lie. It’s 60% about my life. The rest of the time I’m bitching about having to drop books in order to afford the new books that I want. For all I’ve had to give up to continue to buy Teen Titans, it had better be awesome. Like, Eisner Award-winning awesome. Every issue. I gave up R.E.B.E.L.S. and Batman and Robin for this book, I expect some bang for my buck.

Let’s see, what else? Since last we met I’ve dropped R.E.B.E.L.S., Batman and Robin, New Mutants, Green Arrow/Black Canary, and Titans from my pull list; gone through a bout of depression; met the love of my life (sorry, Terrance Zdunich, you didn’t move fast enough) and moved in with him; seen my best friend through three boyfriends, three moves, an eviction, and her dad being arrested; become addicted to Jamba Juice; significantly improved my already vast action figure collection; successfully predicted the death of Billy Mayes; gotten a Twitter account (touchofgrey37, go on and tweet at me. Twat at me. Whatever); killed OVER 9000 hours on Gaia Online (my main non-RP account is, as always, Touch of Grey37); turned 20; got a netbook from my boyfriend for Christmas (it’s purple, and I put a giant green Flash symol decal on the lid); finally gave in and just started being Jewish; and last but not least, learned how to make slideshow videos with One True Media.

It’s been a long, hectic nine months. Stay tuned for the comic review later today.

And this time, I mean it.

Leave a Reply

